Rotem Malenky – The Space I Write In

 

2014-03-10 17.32.29

Rotem is a writer, video director, cameraman and editor. He has been writing since he was 11 and gradually moved from writing short horror stories to radical poems, documentary and fiction scripts and recently blogging. He believes you can fly.

WritingSpace#

1. Movie Posters
It’s important to surround yourself with inspirational images, even if you don’t write for cinema. Your book’s readers are mostly people who are interested in colour, design, shape and form. How many posters can you recognize in this pic?

2. To Do List
Just one of the many tools I use in a desperate attempt to be more efficient.

3. To Do Pile
The obese, 3D brother of the To Do List.

4.  A Good Chair
More important than one may think. Get yourself one today and don’t compromise, or your bad chair will send you off and away many times a day, without you realizing why.

5. The Good Screen
This is where I write, read, fill in my schedule, back up and get down (to business).

6. The Bad Screen
Satan’s own. This is where my time goes to waste. I need it for video editing though.

7. Me
As a 4 year old. This is also a very inspirational image for me. Sometimes I look at this boy’s eyes and try to guess what he would say and do in the scene that I’m writing.

8. A Fax Machine
Yeah, I have one.

Leave a Reply

